Day of Honors: MCHS’ Class of 2021 recognized by every department and Hall of Fame revealed


By Thomas Sellers Jr.

The Class of 2021 Senior Honors were held Friday morning on the campus of Millington Central High School at the Performing Arts Center. Invited students, parents, guests and faculty came to present honors and awards to the 12-graders.

The Class of 2021’s top 10 were recognized with Valedictorian Luis Carrillo Reyes, Salutatorian Dalton Fitzgerald, Bronwen Davis, Dalton Ford, Abbie Joyner, Eli Roberts, Maddie Horn, Lauren Horton, Gena Ann Parker and Wesley Percer.

The awards portion began with the Trojan Iron Horse Award going to the senior male and female athletes meeting the requirements. The 2021 winners were Milton Yarbrough and Allyson Marona.

Another special tribute went to the late Gina Jordan. The founder of the MCHS HOSA program passed away weeks ago.

The 2021 Senior Medals of Excellences Honorees

Kayla Dawson (A/V Production), Lillian Cline (Cosmetology), Eli Roberts (English), Lilian Johnson (Social Health Services), Gena Parker (Instrumental Music), Stephan Wilson (Marketing and Entrepreneurship), Dalton Fitzgerald (Mathematics), Dalton Fitzgerald (NJROTC), Luis Carrillo (Science), Madelyn Horn (Social Studies), Bronwen Davis (Theater Arts), John Chavez (Visual Arts), Tre Dean (Vocal Music), Jonas Carter (World Languages), Mark Colon (Networking Systems), Joseph Nutzell (Criminal Justice), Ruth Gilley (Mechanical, Electrical and Plumbing Systems), Malik Wooten (Automotive Collision Repair), Naomi Bosworth, Lauren Horton, Nicholas Hutcheson, Lilian Johnson, Abbie Joyner, Macy Patterson, Lydia Reeder, Ema-Leigh Stafford, (Health Science Education in honor of the late Gina Jordan).

The Class of 2021 30-Plus ACT Club students are Luis Carrillo Reyes, Turner Courtney, Bronwen David, Henry Dickson, Jayce Fiene, Dalton Fitzgerld, Dalton Ford, Perry Harrold, Madelyn Horn, Lauren Horton, Nicholas Hutcheson, Lilan Johnson, Amy Kincaid, Lydia Reeder, Eli Roberts, Abraham Sigmon, Karlton Wallace, Ema-Leigh Stafford, Wesley Percer, Sergio Hernandez, Allyson Marona, Kylie Privett and Erica Wright.

The Class of 2021 Hall of Fame was revealed with honorees Luis Carrillo Reyes, Allyson Marona, ann Howard, Dalton Fitzgerald, Gena Parker, Jeb Haley, Joseph Nutzell, Justin Eugene, Lauren Horton and Malik Wooten.